Our Council | Our Board | Girl Scouts of Michigan Shore to Shore
side menu icon

GSMISTS Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of community members elected at the Annual Meeting by the voting members of the corporation. The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) serves as an ex officio non-voting officer of the Corporation.

2020-21 Board of Directors

  • Deborah Hughes, Board Chair
  • Karen Feahr, 1st Vice Chair
  • Theresa Van Veelen, 2nd Vice Chair
  • Amanda Miscisin, Board Treasurer
  • Judy Dennis, Board Secretary

2020-21 Members at Large

  • Sharron Pitts
  • Holly Little
  • Jessie Jones
  • Amy Pierce-Danders
  • Guillermo Cisneros
  • Theresa Petko
  • La'Leatha Spiller
  • Shelley Irwin
  • Dr. Pamela Smith, Ed.D.
  • Doug Wilterdink
  • Regina Gilmore
  • Cathy Cooper


  • Mary Charles, Interim Chief Executive Officer

Join Our Board

The Board Development Committee is elected by the voting members of the corporation to prepare and present a single slate of nominees to be considered for election to the board of directors, board development committee, and every three years, as National Council delegates and alternates.

Board Recruitment
Girl Scouts of Michigan Shore to Shore (GSMISTS) is seeking talented and visionary leaders to serve on the council board of directors. It is seeking individuals who are recognized community and business leaders, committed to girls' leadership experiences. Girl Scouts of the USA (GSUSA) and GSMISTS are fully committed to diversity.

Serving on the board of directors is an excellent way to:

  • Provide strategic leadership to Girl Scouts of Michigan Shore to Shore
  • Develop & practice the skills and values of governance stewardship; &
  • Serve your community

See Board of Directors Accountabilities for more information or email us with any questions.